The International High School Library is open from 7:35 am to 2:30 pm

Library Research Resources

Online Library Catalogue
Online Library Catalogue School library catalogue (only available in school).
Web Works Cited Program
Noodle Tools Student account that allows him/her to generate and store a works cited list and notecard for each source.
Online Database Subscriptions
Jersey Clicks One stop library gateway to quality information, including more than 70 databases which can be searched individually or together.
Newspaper Direct Over 200 national and international newspapers displayed as printed. Searchable.
Library PressDisplay http://library.pressdisplay.com/pressdisplay/viewer.aspx
   
E- Book
Bartley www.bartley.com
Project Gutenberg www.gutenberg.com
Research Help
Evaluating Web Sites: Criteria: https://olinuris.library.cornell.edu/ref/research/webeval.html
Evaluating Web Sites: Information Evaluation Rubric: http://www.radcab.com
General Online Reference Sources
Library of Congress https://www.loc.gov/
Human Rights Watch https://www.hrw.org/
United To End Genocide http://endgenocide.org/
Holocaust Resources http://crln.acrl.org/content/71/2/80.full.pdf+html
Encyclopedia Mythica http://www.pantheon.org/
The Africa Center https://www.africa.upenn.edu/resources
Latino American Experience https://www.nypl.org/collections/articles-databases/latino-american-experience
The Metropolitan Museum of Art http://www.metmuseum.org/
Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History http://www.metmuseum.org/toah/
Poetry Foundation https://www.poetryfoundation.org/
Research Think Tanks http://think-tanks.insidegov.com/
US Census Bureau http://www.census.gov/
 
International Herald Tribune (USA) http://iht.com The Tribune is the international edition of the New York Times.
The Daily Telegraph (Australia) http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/ This is the major daily newspaper for Sydney, Australia
The Globe and Mail (Canada) http://www.theglobeandmail.com/ This is the paper of record for Canada.
The Japan Times (Japan)

http://www.japantimes.co.jp/ This is the English-language website for the major daily newspaper in Tokyo, Japan.

The Times (UK) http://www.thetimes.co.uk/ This is the major daily newspaper of London, England and the paper of record for the United Kingdom.
   
 
Ms. L. De Angelo, Library Media Specialist

Copyright 2013-2016, International High School