departmentPaterson Public Schools
top

Compulsory School Attendance and Student Accounting Department

  • Welcome
  • Contact Us

The Importance of School Attendance

Parents/Guardians are responsible for ensuring that their children attend school, every day, on time unless properly excused pursuant to NJ state law (NJSA 18A:38-25) and District Policy #5200.

Failure to cause a child to attend school regularly and on time can result in parent & child referral to municipal court for truancy and a fine. For further information please contact your child’s school or the Compulsory School Attendance and Student Accounting Department.

 

Student Attendance

 

 

studentattendancestaff@paterson.k12.nj.us

 

 

Natalia Frazier-Thompson 

Supervisor for Compulsory School Attendance 
and Student Accounting Department

Operational Units I,II,III,IV & V
973-321-0687
nfrazierthompson@paterson.k12.nj.us

Aidin Ortiz

Senior Specialist 
Unit I,II,III,IV & IV
973-321-0789
aortiz@paterson.k12.nj.us

Virginia Jackson

Senior Specialist
Unit I,II,III,IV & IV
973-321-0897
vjackson@paterson.k12.nj.us

   

Mayra-Raquel Amador

Chronic Absenteeism Specialist
John F. Kennedy Educational Complex
973-626-5995
mamador@paterson.k12.nj.us

 

Daniel Blathers

Chronic Absenteeism Specialist
School 4/Dr. Frank NapierSchool of Technology
973-262-1864
dblathers@paterson.k12.nj.us

 

Edith Giggetts-Holland

Chronic Absenteeism Specialist
Joseph A. Taub School
973-262-4623
giggettshollande@paterson.k12.nj.us

 

Carmen Santiago

Chronic Absenteeism Specialist
Eastside High School Campus
973-454-9710
csantiago@paterson.k12.nj.us

 

Charmaine Scott

Chronic Absenteeism Specialist
School No. 12
973-981-5886
cscott@paterson.k12.nj.us

   
   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

footer

Complete List of Schools

 

School Building Administrators

Operational Units


High Schools

Elementary Schools

Elementary Academies

Alternative Education

 

Complete List of Departments