departmentPaterson Public Schools
top

Department of Purchasing

  • Welcome
  • Purchasing Information & Resources
  • Bids and RFPs
  • Contact Us

Welcome

The primary focus of the Purchasing Department is to obtain the right product, at the right price, at the right time and to meet the needs of the students, faculty, and the administrative staff of Paterson Public Schools.

The Purchasing Department’s vision is to be a leader among governmental public procurement specialists within the City of Paterson as well as the State of New Jersey. The District’s Purchasing Department is a service unit established to support the educational and administrative objectives of the District. It is staffed by procurement professionals who have the requisite knowledge, skills and training to assist District personnel in the purchase of required goods and services. This expertise insures that procurement decisions will be made in the best interest of the District and in compliance with New Jersey state statutes and District policies.

Ethics for Procurement Personnel:

Uphold constitution, laws and regulations

Never discriminate unfairly by granting special favors or privileges to anyone

Make no promises binding the duties of the Purchasing Department

Never restrain free and open competition

Do NOT accept gratuities from vendors

Neville R. Williams RPPS, Purchasing Supervisor

Purchasing Information & Resources

 

pdf Purchasing Manual 2017-18

pdf Order Process Memo 2017-18

pdf EduMet Requisition Training Manual

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Us

Neville Williams, QPA

Supervisor of Purchasing
973-321-0726
nwilliams@paterson.k12.nj.us

Jose Mantilla, RPPS

Purchasing Agent
973-321-0727
joman@paterson.k12.nj.us

Lance Gaines

Procurement Administrator
973-321-2362
gainesl@paterson.k12.nj.us

Theresa Miller, RPPS

Senior Purchasing Analyst
973-321-0737
tmiller@paterson.k12.nj.us

Maria Choy, RPPS

Purchasing Analyst
973-321-0728
mchoy@paterson.k12.nj.us

Sylvia Bacote, RPPS

Purchasing Specialist
973-321-0729
sbacote@paterson.k12.nj.us

Kim Johnson, RPPS

Purchasing Specialist
973-321-2363
kljohnson@paterson.k12.nj.us

footer

Complete List of Schools


High Schools

Elementary Schools

Elementary Academies

Alternative Education

 

Complete List of Departments